Election of 2024 Executive Committee

Nominations are open for the 2024 BBSA Election of Officers. Nominations that we have received so far are listed below. For a discussion of the election process, please review:

2023ElectionAnnoucement.pdf

Elected Position	Nominees Name
Commodore	Randy Goodman *
Vice Commodore	Dan Berger
Secretary	Karl Shulenburg *
Treasurer	Rob Williams
Training Officer	Larry Baun
Fleet Captain for Racing	Jay Thompson
Fleet Captain for Cruising	David Midkiff
Fleet Captain for One Design Racing	Debbie Koelliker

*Nominees that would be happy to step aside for a new volunteer.

Committee Chair Needed!

Although not an elected position, we have a critical need for the:

Committee Chair for the Leo Wardrup Memorial Cape Charles Cup

Contact Randy Goodman if you are interested at: commodore@broadbaysailing.org

Other Volunteer Opportunities

We are also looking for volunteers for several non-elected positions. Positions along with current volunteers are shown below. Please consider volunteering or offering to help on of the people listed below.

Position	Nominees Name
Past Commodore	Eric Brinsfield
	The immediate past commodore is not
	available this year, so Eric, a prior
	commodore, will fill that role on the board.
Exec Committee Member at Large	Scott Almond
BBSA Webmaster	Eric Brinsfield
LCSA Coodinator	Rob Williams
Willoughby Racers Coordinator	Al Brazzi
Leo Wardrup Memorial Cape Charles Cup Chairperson	Open
Neptune Atlantic Regatta Chairperson	Tim Holt
Cape Henry Cup Chairman	Claude Speed
Ship Store	Elizabeth Paasch
Sunshine Committee	Jean Pattenaude
	Elizabeth Paasch
Membership Committee	
PHRF Delegate	Rob Williams
CBYRA Delegate	Rob Williams