BROAD BAY SAILING ASSOCIATION

Little Creek Sailing Association


Upcoming Little Creek Events

    • Wednesday, February 03, 2021
    • 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM (EST)
    • Zoom meeting
    Register

    Join us for BBSA's first official training session of the year organized by our Training Captain Larry Baun.  Please RSVP so we get an idea of how many are coming.  Check back here before the meeting for any updates.  

    Agenda:

    • 7:00 - 7:05 - Welcome & overview of training plans for 2021 winter/spring (Baun)
    • 7:05 - 7:30 -  US Sailing Safety Equipment Requirements (SER) for Coastal racing (Baun)
    • 7:30 - 7:35 -  break
    • 7:35 - 8:00 - Racing for Beginners - (Brazzi)
    • 8:00 - 8:05 - break
    • 8:05 - 8:20 - PHRF vs VPP/ORA rating overview (Goodman)
    • 8:20 - 8:30  - Open discussion/ Q&A

    The Zoom link and connection information is shown below:

    https://zoom.us/j/97189010895?pwd=V0dqK1h5VUpHRXJkeEMxSWFTTStXQT09

    Meeting ID: 971 8901 0895
    Passcode: 205257

    For questions or ideas, contact Larry Baun at Training@broadbaysailing.org


    • Wednesday, March 03, 2021
    • 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM (EST)
    • Lower Bay off of Little Creek Entrance

    Warm-up races start for LCSA racers prior to the official season.  Join us when you can.  More details to be provided later.  

    • Saturday, March 27, 2021
    • (EDT)
    • TBD

    Andy Spittler, the LCSA Coordinator, has tentatively scheduled the LCSA kick-pff and awards party for March 27, 2021.  Obviously, this depends on the state of the pandemic, so stay tuned.  Once confirmed, registration will open for attendees.  

    • Wednesday, April 07, 2021
    • (EDT)
    • Wednesday, September 22, 2021
    • (EDT)
    • 25 sessions
    • Depends on the boat - somewhere in Little Creek
    Register
    LCSA Crew Sign-up
    If you would like to crew on a racing boat or serve on a race committee boat for the Wednesday night race off Little Creek, please register here.  
    Once you are assigned to a boat, please cancel your registration, so we know you are taken.  Registrations automatically move to the next week, if not canceled.  
    Each time you register or cancel, please use the same email address, so we can find your record.  
    Thanks
    LCSA Coordinator and team
    • Wednesday, April 07, 2021
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Registration is closed

    LCSA Wednesday Night Race starting at 6:00 pm.  

    • Sunday, April 11, 2021
    • (EDT)
    • TBD

    CCVR offers their annual tune-up races on April 11, 2021.  We will provide more information as we know more.  

    • Wednesday, April 14, 2021
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Registration is closed



    • Wednesday, April 21, 2021
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Registration is closed

    Claude Speed will lead the RC on Aspire


    • Wednesday, April 28, 2021
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Registration is closed

    Carl Gade and team will run the RC on Black Widow.  


    • Wednesday, May 05, 2021
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Register



    • Wednesday, May 12, 2021
    • 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Registration is closed

    Rudy Eash on Brittany will serve as RC for tonight's race.



    • Saturday, May 15, 2021
    • (EDT)
    • Lower Chesapeake Bay

    Mark you calendar for the annual BBSA Cape Henry Cup.

    More details to come.  

    • Wednesday, May 19, 2021
    • 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Registration is closed

    Mi

    Mike Brannon on Virginia Lee will serve as RC.




    • Wednesday, May 26, 2021
    • 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Register



    • Wednesday, June 02, 2021
    • 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Register


    • Thursday, June 03, 2021
    • (EDT)
    • Sunday, June 06, 2021
    • (EDT)
    • Southern Bay

    Southern Bay Race Week, June 3-6, 2021

    • Wednesday, June 09, 2021
    • 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Register


    • Wednesday, June 16, 2021
    • 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Registration is closed

    Randy Goodman will lead the RC on Red Frog



    • Wednesday, June 23, 2021
    • 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Register



    • Saturday, June 26, 2021
    • (EDT)
    • Sunday, June 27, 2021
    • (EDT)
    • Lafayette River/Elizabeth River

    BBSA-NYCC Wolcott Memorial Regatta on June 26-27, 2021

    More details to come.  

    • Wednesday, June 30, 2021
    • 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Registration is closed

    Bob Howell on Pegasus will serve as RC.  


    • Wednesday, July 07, 2021
    • 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Register



    • Wednesday, July 14, 2021
    • 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Register



    • Wednesday, July 21, 2021
    • 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Register



    • Wednesday, July 28, 2021
    • 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Register



    • Wednesday, August 04, 2021
    • 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Register



    • Wednesday, August 11, 2021
    • 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Register


    • Friday, August 13, 2021
    • 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM (EDT)
    • TBD

    Date for the LWMCCC skippers' meeting.

    Watch for more details.  

    • Saturday, August 14, 2021
    • (EDT)
    • Sunday, August 15, 2021
    • (EDT)
    • Southern Bay

    Dates for BBSA's Leo Wardrup Memorial Cape Charles Cup are set for August 14-15, 2021, with th skippers' meeting on Friday the 13th.  Stay tuned for more details.  

    • Wednesday, August 18, 2021
    • 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Register



    • Wednesday, August 25, 2021
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Register



    • Wednesday, September 01, 2021
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Register


    • Wednesday, September 08, 2021
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Register


    • Wednesday, September 15, 2021
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Register



    • Wednesday, September 22, 2021
    • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM (EDT)
    • Lower Bay near Little Creek Entrance
    Register


    • Saturday, September 25, 2021
    • 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM (EDT)
    • Starts off Little Creek Entrance

    BBSA's annual Neptune's Atlantic Regatta.

    More details to come.  

    • Thursday, October 07, 2021
    • (EDT)
    • Monday, October 11, 2021
    • (EDT)
    • Annapolis

    Dates of the Annapolis Boat Show.  

    Nothing formally scheduled by BBSA yet, but put this on your calendar.  

"Broad Bay Sailing Association" is a non-profit organization. Virginia Beach, VA 23454

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software